Skip to main content

Upcoming Events

Events

RSS - Special Events and New Classes in July

Monday, July 1
10 AM     Leisure Games  
11:45      Feldenkrais (Every Monday same time)

Tuesday, July 3
9:    Bake Sale          
10:  Mixed Media (NEW DATE AND TIME)
2:    Reinventing Yourself With Paul Heron

Wednesday, July 3
1:00     Nutrition Lecture: Bone Health with Lisa 1:00  
1:00     Project Green  Thumb-Gardening w/Barbara 

Friday, July 6
11:15   Trip: Seashore Restaurant (Reservation Required)
2:15  Art Lecture: Gustave Moreau

Monday, July 9
11:15  Trip: Stew Leonards/Costco (Reservation Required)

Tuesday, July 10
10:  Mixed Media (NEW DATE AND TIME)

Wednesday, July 11
12:45  Movie: Mudbound
1:00    Trip: Bronx Library Center (Reservation Required)

Thursday, July 12
10:  Sewing Circle (Reservation Required)
1:00  Health Presentation: NYC Well Accessing Support and Treatment for Mental Health

Friday, July 13
10:  Hand-Building Using Clay (NEW CLASS)
11:  Trip: Cooper Hewitt Museum (Reservation Required)
2:15  Music Appreciation: Favorite Scenes from Mozart Operas

Monday, July 16
11:15  Trip: Trader Joe's

Tuesday, July 17
10:  Mixed Media (NEW DATE AND TIME)

Wednesday, July 18
10:15  Trip: Bartow Pell Mansion (Reservation Required)
1:00     Movie: The Death of Stalin

Thursday, July 19
10:00  Sewing Circle (Reservation Required)
1:00    Health Presentation: Riverdale Specialty Pharmacy:  Diabetes what you need to know
1:00    Discussion:   Short Stories: The Sanctuary by N. Larson

Friday, July 20
10:       Art:  Hand  Building Using Clay (NEW CLASS)
11:15  Trip:  Sammy's Restaurant (Reservation Required)
1:30    Summer Party Dance  With GIOVANNY
2:15    Art Lecture: Odilon Redon

Monday, July 23
10:00  Leisure Games
11:30  Trip: Aldi Supermarket (Reservation Required)
6:00     Caregiver Support Group for Adult Children

Tuesday, July 24
10:     Mixed Media (NEW DATE AND TIME)
1:00  Birthday Celebration with Giovanny (Reservation Required)
2:00  Reinventing Yourself With Paul Heron

Wednesday, July 25
11:15  Trip: Ridgehill Mall (Reservation Required)
1:00    Movie: Borg vs. McEnroe
4:00    Bliss Fit (Light Dinner to Follow - Registration Required)

Thursday, July 26
10:00  Sewing Circle
1:00  Health Presentation: Viral Hepatitis  by Montefiore Hospital

Friday, July 27
10:       Art:  Hand  Building Using Clay (NEW CLASS)

Monday, July 30
11:15  Trip: Empire City Casino  (Reservation Required)

 

 

 







 

 

 

 

 

 

July 2018

Close